Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

What to do?

Are there days when you feel there’s nothing you can do right? Or nothing productive is happening? Okay, maybe part of the reason is that you are a being a little lazy! But that’s not the only thing. Something is not letting you do stuff. Something is pulling you down every time you try to get ahead. Every time you try to do something it seems useless and everything you somehow get done is wrong. Well I don’t know about you but this happens with me at times. And now is one of those times. Since last three days, I’m not getting anything done at all. I tried writing a new blog and whatever I wrote felt like shit! (Note that I wrote three different drafts on various topics and couldn’t even crumple the papers and throw them in the bin in frustration since it was on the laptop!) Fine, call it a blogger’s block, but then I proceeded to study for a Math test (which is tomorrow and which, BTW, I’m totally failing!) and all I did was solve 3 questions!

In three days!

That’s one question per day on an average!

Math hasn’t exactly been my forte but one math problem a day is really too much (or do I mean ‘too little’? See? I told you I’m getting everything wrong!) even for me. I don’t really know what I should do since anyway whatever I try will probably go wrong! I’m feeling a lot like Lindsay Lohan in Just My Luck after her luck got exchanged, but I didn’t even kiss anyone as far as I remember! In fact, now that I think of it, I got out of the house precisely 4 times for really short intervals in the last 72 hours.

Please suggest something to overcome whatever-this-is! Might just be a bout of laziness, but I’m sure it’s more than that. All kinds of weird suggestions are welcome.

Anyway I’m babbling as usual, and this is not even my best but I promised myself I’ll click on “Publish Post” before I leave the page, so here it is.

P.S. In case some of you are wondering, the article I posted yesterday was not something I wrote yesterday, I had written it a couple of months ago (was going to mention that below the blog but that kind of spoilt the effect of that one, so decided against it). I was saving it for exactly such days when nothing useful comes out when I face the blank computer screen.

P.P.S. The crappy title is another proof of my lack of creativity right now.

Comments on: "What to do?" (1)

  1. same thing’s happening with me too bellu!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

