Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

Adventures

I came across this beautiful poem called Adventures by Saiber and I had to put it here.

If you like it, you can find Saiber here and here

She seems awesome, her description reads- 

A word weaver by nature, Saiber, is a story teller by choice and a poet by heart. On a verge of becoming a poem herself, her poems reflect life in all its glory and tragedy. When she is not writing she is busy being seduced by art and sparkly stuff all around. Also, the internet is her favorite place to be.

So here’s the poem: 

Adventures (From Stardust and Sheets Collection)

By Saiber

 

Everything’s been arranged to perfection.

We have white cake with roses for frosting and dresses that make us have a run for our money.

Even the lights are made to blink 9 seconds

after blinking once as a tribute to the date you first asked me to be yours.

 

And it’s heaven inside the canopy

where you stood with a ring that you plan on sliding across my left finger

hoping it would fit.

The only call for disaster in our perfect wedding.

 

But who needed this?

I look at you and know you felt the same.

We weren’t the couple who chased perfection;

we liked Joker and Jean for a reason.

You called me a riot and I called you chaos, after all.

In our mind we agreed to elope even though we haven’t spoken a word.

I threw the bouquet and ran into your arms,

and you laughed as you carried me to your car.

 

We got the words out before anybody could protest

and told everyone to help themselves at the feast back at the hotel.

Give people food and they would shut up,

you always told me and that’s what I do to you when you don’t shut up

And darling, I know you do the same to me when I don’t as well.

 

We drove to the lake you asked me out first

and took our vows different from any other.

You wished the guests were dressed as Storm troopers

and the pastor should’ve been Gandalf.

We could all have dressed up as our favorite character.

 

We could forget our names and call each other Cat and Bones

just because I like them very much.

And I would say we will be wild like waves

living for the brief moment in between the rise and fall

and we’d do exactly the same.

 

I will make you swear that you would never leave me

unless I get downright boring

something I will make you vow in between

‘You are my everything and I can still call you a piece of shit’

and ‘if there is a choice between ice cream and me-

you have to choose ice cream on top of me.’

 

I’ll tell you,

we will never grow old because we will be young at heart,

but you can call me a liar only when my arthritis makes it hard to walk –

that is of course to beat you up

if you called me one before,

because calling names is not allowed.

 

I will point at a map and we will go there

and you will ask me to taste something because you have a weak stomach

and I will say everything’s good and make you suffer

for lying about a weak stomach because we agreed lying’s not allowed.

 

We will go places and call it home for a second-

because my home’s whenever you are.

And we will find more trouble than Harry, Hermione and Ron together

could find in all of their school years.

I’d kill you If you tell someone I made up an imaginary daughter

for the last piece of cake in the bakery to eat later.

 

We will talk and talk till we run out of words

and call it our song with only a chorus.

And we will say sorry when we mean it or

keep on saying it till we mean it.

 

We would sign a contract

never to tear each other’s favorite clothes in passion,

and we won’t wear any when the other says “I’m done”.

I will respect that you love a different kind of music

and would never make fun of it

unless I can’t really help it.

 

We will promise to love each other

till the sun burns out or we face oblivion

whichever comes first.

And even then,

we will find our way back to each other.

 

We will share the last penny

to buy eggnog because it has cake and ice-cream in it even if we hate it,

because for rich or for poor we will share food together.

And if one of us is sick, we will call for help

and not click bad pictures to torture the other with later.

 

I will tell you,

you are beautiful once every day for the rest of my life

and tell you again and again when you stopped believing it inside.

We will hit the road and leave our worries behind

and laugh and smile every moment

because the world needs people happier

or the weight of this sadness might make us all disappear.

 

I want to be a star you say,

and I would tell you I want to eat a star

and we would laugh at the indecency of our thoughts

and make love till the skies fall down.

We could die holding hands and press our lips when it happens

but until then we will love each other and live for the moment.

 

You are the words to my favorite songs, 

and the smile I could never hide,

you are my wonderland,

do you take me as your wife?

 

You are my sun and the stars,

and the blanket that keeps me alive on the strongest of fall,

you are my very piece of heaven,

do you take me as your husband?

 

Yes.

Yes.

 

Tell me love, do you believe in forever? 

 And I would tell you I believe in you, me and our adventures.

 

– Saiber

 

Comments on: "Adventures" (4)

  1. Wonderful poem!!!!! So lucid yet so beautiful!!! Amazinggggg 🙂
    One needs to fall in love to feel it ❤ :-*

    Like

  2. What a beautiful poem! It was a sweet and romantic poem, I want to fall in love and have a relation somewhat like that. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. Isn’t it? 🙂
    You’re always welcome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

