Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

Tonight’s the night

It is finally going to be the night.

I’ve been waiting so long for this.

I cannot wait any longer.

I’m gonna stay up all night and fall in love.

With Josh.

And Isla.

And Stephanie Perkins.

I’m not gonna stop until I’m done.

The book came out precisely 5 days ago.
I acquired the ebook 3 days ago.

I’ve been wanting to dive head first ever since then.
Since even before that, really.

I’ve done my waiting.

A whole year of it.

Finally I’ll be reading it.

I had read Eleanor and Park like that.
Staying awake until 4 am.
And I regret nothing!

Isla and The Happily Ever After will be the same.

I am assured of its awesomeness.

I have to do this!!!

Three days ago, when I got the book, a thought struck me “Why not stay awake all night and read it? You know the book is worth it!”

I decided to do it.
But I started worrying… What if I fall asleep in the middle of it?
What if it is so long that it would be physically impossible to read it in one night? (At my reading speed that is)
What if I’m out of practice about this sort of thing?
Then I remembered Eleanor and Park.
That was barely a few months ago.
With the objective of comparing the number of pages in each book and deciding if it was possible, I opened Isla first. It had 212 pages.
Then I opened Eleanor and Park and was in for a pleasant surprise when I saw that it had exactly (by that I mean exactly, not a single page here or there) 212 pages as well!!!!

I’m not a huge believer in signs but I know one when I see one; and I’m more prone to doing something as opposed to something else if I see a sign out there in the universe.
It would be foolish not to heed this sign- it was practically made for me!
So I decided to do it.

But I couldn’t that night because I had had 9 hour classes that day and I was anticipating the torture of 9 more hours of classes the next day.
Just the thought of those exhausted me.

And so, I put it off.
But today?
Today I’m well rested.
I have classes only for 6 hours.
And only 6 hours tomorrow as well.

I can easily spend a few hours at night reading this book.

And like I said, it will be worth it.

12 hours from now, I’ll already be reading the book.
Wow! I feel shivery with the anticipation.

I’ll tell you around 24 hours later (a little more maybe) how the experience was.
And I know I casually throw sentences like “I’ll keep you updated” around here but never do, but this time I will.
No it probably won’t be a review (I don’t do reviews, as some of you know)
But it will be something- fangirling, random talking about the book or a description of the experience.
I will.

I will do both the things.

The tiny potato inspires me.

image

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

