Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

Missing me yet?

A friend who has subscribed to my blog by email messaged me yesterday-

Have you not been writing or is something wrong with my email?

And I thought, Okay… so people are noticing. Maybe I should finish that post I’ve been trying to write since more than a week. This is it:

For those of you who’ve been wondering about my absence, you’d better read on, ‘coz this is like an explanation for you.

For those of you who are used to these frequent periods of my disappearance, you guys might as well read it too- God knows how long it’ll be before I’m back again.

image

As far as I remember, ever since I’ve started finding out about interesting stuff and trying to do interesting stuff, each of my years has always been divided into two phases.
There’s a phase where I am on a creating spree, I’m constantly writing, drawing, painting, blogging, undertaking projects (sometimes secret ones *wink*) and being all around productive. Sure I’m procrastinating a bit here and there, but even the procrastinating turns into something good. (Well mostly…)
And then there’s phase two.
During this phase, I’m not seen doing much.
I sit around and absorb information, learn about different things, gain knowledge and wisdom and improve my understanding of myself and the world around me.
This sounds like lazing around (and it probably is) but I’ve noticed that I need these periods in order to be awesome during Phase One (So now it is officially called that- I capitalized the first letters and everything).

Mostly I spend my time on Google and Wikipedia reading on various topics.
I’m also reading a lot more books (comparatively).
I am currently in Phase Two (or so I think, more on that later)
During this phase, it is extremely difficult for me to write- good- things. Even blog posts (so yeah, bear with this one).
Even if I have something interesting and exciting to tell you guys, chances are, I won’t.

On the other hand, during Phase One, I will proactively blog about every little thing that happens- I’ll even blog about things that don’t happen or I wish happened.

I think Phase One could be called The Proactive Phase and Phase Two, The Reactive Phase (or rather the not-at-all Active Phase but in a way I do react to things I learn and find out about. I am full of feels during this phase and everything).
More often than not, I am more willing to watch new TV Shows or dive into series (books, movies, TV Shows- you name it) during Phase Two.
As opposed to that, I’m leaning more towards trying out new things and actively pursuing my old goals, as well as creating new ones during Phase One.
I will read of course (because I never not read) but it’ll be light books, or stand alones- and it’ll take longer for me to finish books (unless they’re exceptionally brilliant books- but then again, they’re exceptional) because I’d rather write than read at that time.
I’d rather create than absorb.

The Isla Blog post I wrote last and these two sketches thingies perhaps marked the end of the Create Phase for me.
(Come to think of it, Create Phase and Absorb Phase are such apt and altogether better sounding names for them. Those were my first choices but I thought I’d start writing and something better would come to me):

image

image

This is actually the original thing and for ages, I wasn’t sure which parts I wanted to colour into:

image

I haven’t blogged since exactly 24 days. But that doesn’t mean I haven’t been on WordPress.
As some random folks around here will tell you, I’ve been reading their posts and commenting and liking and following. That’s part of the WordPress fun too.

My own WordPress views have plummeted of course, and while it doesn’t worry me too much, it was nice to see people reading my blog and I miss that.

As for whether this is actually Phase Two is the real question.
Because sometimes I think it is one phase or the other, but turns out it isn’t that.
It simply feels like it.
But well, I did read all the Giver books in all this time (along with Isla and The Happily Ever After), watched a lot more F.R.I.E.N.D.S. then I have in a long time (I’ll finish it soon… I wanna curl up on the bed and cry at the mere thought 😥 ), same goes for the Vlogbrothers (Although I seek solace in the fact that I won’t be finishing their videos anytime soon) and a few random things like that.
Let’s see though, I’ll keep you guys as updated as possible.
And of course, I’ll continue going around WordPress leaving random comments on blogs I like. If you comment here, the chances of me doing that on your blog increase substantially 😉

Comments on: "Missing me yet?" (8)

  1. Joshua Price said:

    Hey!

    I totally know what you mean! I fell like I have this Stage One and Two thing happen too! You want to hide away in a cave of literature, fandoms and Google. It’s awesome but you feel like you don’t want to communicate with anyone (not great for blogging!) but, it’s all worth it for stage one productivity! Glad I’m not the only one!

    Like

    • Yes yes exactly!!
      I didn’t know it was a real thing. I thought it was just another excuse I was giving for my laziness.
      I literally read the Wikipedia pages of anything that comes to mind (among other things) only because I get curious 😛

      Like

  2. I completely agree. Funny that I read this post on the weekend when I’m in the mood to do absolutely nothing productive. I mean, i did homework, but I tried writing and playing guitar and nothing good came out of it.

    I like the Hunger Games fanart though 🙂

    Like

    • Well, you’ve been posting on the blog pretty regularly so it can’t be that bad.
      Maybr you were simply tired.
      I haven’t had a rant from you in a while though 😛
      I’d love to read something of that sort. 😀

      And thanks, it isn’t exactly orginal (the Mockingjay fan art).. I had seen it somewhere on the internet and I loved it a lot, so I sketched it too.

      Like

      • Well it still looks cool. 🙂 And I only look like I post regularly…it’s all pre-scheduled 😛

        Like

      • Pre-scheduled is amazing as well.
        I never get around to posting stuff I write someday planning to post it “someday”, because as you know there’s no “Someday” in the days of the week.

        In fact, because you mentioned it I remembered, I have a completely written post ready since last Monday.
        Should post it someday… 😛

        Like

      • I have a Neil Gaiman approach to my blog posts….either finish and publish so I can move on, or if its been sitting in drafts forever, scrap it

        Like

      • I could never bear to, it’s always like-Maybe I will complete it later… Maybe I’ll write about a similar topic and I could use the reference..

        I do have hoarder tendencies anyway. In case of everything I own. Virtually and IRL.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

