Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

What the eff is Nerdfighteria?

This is a totally unplanned post.
Like, it’s not even a real post, but I need to get this out there on the internet somewhere and my blog is perhaps the only place where I’m even semi- active.

A friend asked me about Nerdfighteria, because she has read a few John Green books and I always tell her how awesome John Green is as a vlogbrother as well.

This is what happened:

image

Okay so there might be a typo or two in there, but you know what I mean!
And I could probably say a lot more except that I realized she won’t understand any of it and I might just put her off instead of recruiting her to Nerdfighteria.

The picture used as a wallpaper is this picture of __ in case you’re wondering:

image

Now you can stare at him for eternity...

The best part though, is her reply (My friend’s, I mean) 😀

She said:

image

Potterhead that she is, she spells “Siriusly” as “Siriusly” too.

(Well, don’t expect me to spell it the Muggle way just so you’re clear! 😛 )

So yeah, what I’m announcing in this post is that a new Nerdfighter will soon join us all- just let her watch a few videos.

Although, as John says, if you wanna be a Nerdfighter, you probably already are a Nerdfighter.

See you soon (Hopefully. Sometime.)

DFTBA!

Comments on: "What the eff is Nerdfighteria?" (9)

  1. Reading your definition of nerdfighteria made me smile so much! When you said putting stuff on your head and French the llama, it had me just like “oh yeah, this person is DEFINITELY one of us. She knows what it’s allllll about,” haha!

    Like

    • Oh yes, yes I am!
      The old jokes like putting stuff on heads got lost somewhere in all these years but honestly, I feel Brotherhood 2.0 was the best Vlogbrothers year ever..
      I’m haven’t really watched a lot from 2012 and 13… but I’m sure it is as awesome as ever.
      Btw you’re a Nerdfighter!!!
      (That just hit me. Stupid, narcissistic me!)
      Hello! We are about to become great friends 😀
      Are you a Potterhead as well?
      What other fandoms are you in??

      Like

      • I haven’t a clue what year any videos I’ve seen are from. I just choose random ones!

        I’m just a nerd fighter to be honest. I mainly love YouTubers (but I’m not a phan), the Jonas Brothers (wow I’m old) and Leonardo Di Caprio, haha.

        Like

      • That’s cool! I watch quite a few YouTubers too. I started pretty recently actually.
        I like Charlieissocoollike, Beckie0, Grace Helbeig and I mostly watch a lot of booktubers.
        And like I said in my post about what John says, if you wanna be a Nerdfighter, you probably already are a Nerdfighter.

        Also, I really liked some of the posts I read on your blog.
        For some reason, I can’t comment on them right now- the website just doesn’t open. But yes, I’ll be doing it soon 🙂

        Like

  2. Oh Nerdfighter lingo. So jokes.

    Like

  3. aditi1641 said:

    YAAS! A new follower! Give her all the love. We can never have enough people in the community!

    Like

    • Yes exactly!! And I’m gonna make her read all these comments from you guys and encourage her to be aweosme and decrease worldsuck! She is already so happy so that I wrote a post! 😛

      Like

  4. “Giraffe sex is giraffe sex.” Best explanation ever. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

