Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

Movie Magic

Today is Day 2 of the Harry Potter Tumblr Challenge started by Leanna over at Short Story Long Blog.

Here’s my post for Day 1 if you missed it and would like to read.
Now that that’s done, let me start with

Day 2: Your favourite Harry Potter movie

(I told you these get less difficult everyday)

Again, I have two answers for this question.
(Yes, the question is easier to answer but I still couldn’t just pick one!)

Also, because I’m talking about the movies, this post has loads of pictures.
It is almost completely pictures except with words because I need to mention things and fangirl!!!!

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

Why this movie is one of the best can be divided into two perspectives.
The perspective of the person watching it for the first time:
Just imagine.
It’ll be so fascinating for that person (as it was to me and each one of us).

All the magical places!!!

image

Diagon Alley! (I love the entrance for some reason)

image

Gringotts!

image

Ollivander's

image

The Hogwarts Express

image

The Enchanted Ceiling. Oh myy!!

image

Quidditch AKA The only sport I'm even remotely interested in

image

Which kid didn't think the troll thing was cool anyway!!

Now, for someone who’s watching for like the 394th time because Harry Potter is a way of life:
(This perspective is overflowing with feels. You have been warned)

image

Mini versions of the Golden Trio! I mean look at them!! Are they the cutest or what?

image

This!!! Hagrid is the best!

image

This scene! OMG! I get chills everytime!

image

The wizard chess scene always makes me want to hug Ron and never let him go

image

The look on his face mirrors mine when given Harry Potter to read for the first time

This movie means a lot more to all of us as well.
I read somewhere that it is like looking at photo albums of your friends as kids and that’s exactly what it is.
Especially since you know what’s going to happen later, next year, and the next and a few years from now.
I actually find it funny, because Ron and Hermione are so totally not into each other.
Hermione is disgusted by Ron on the train and considers him not-so-cool most of the time. And Ron goes around saying stuff like “She needs to sort out her priorities”
And all I do at the time is shout “You two are going to get married, you numpties!”

Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire

This movie is the most fun to watch because there’s so much of beauty.
Anyway I’ll just let the pictures talk.
(Aah I wish they actually did though)

image

Yule Ball ♥

image

Triwizard Tournament

The two new schools:

image

Beauxbaton

image

Durmstrang

image

Dragons

image

Beautiful beautiful Hermione *starts singing Granger Danger*

image

This madman with a box!

This movie also has some of the funniest scenes ever:

image

How can I leave out Gred and Forge when I say funny?

image

This scene was hilarious and infuriating!

Speaking of infuriating, this woman makes my blood boil! Why the hell isn’t she dead??
image

image

Hehe.. Remember this scene?

image

Then we have this one! 😀

And how can we forget this one??

image

Or this?

image

Although this scene is just sad now… Considering this is the only time they see each other as old men.
Them again, so are most scenes.
Because Harry Potter makes me laugh and cry and cry and laugh.
Lately just cry though.
I miss it too much.
Post Potter Depression is a real thing, people.
Why don’t they (muggles I mean) acknowledge it?

Comments on: "Movie Magic" (5)

  1. “…only time they see each other as old men.” That is not cool. I’m not prepared to talk about deaths in Harry Potter yet!

    Haha just kidding. Awesome answers! Though I think the “emotional range of a teaspoon” comes from Order of the Phoenix.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh wait does it? I mixed things up!!
      That’s what I’ve been grading since yesterday, that I’ll quote one book or movie and say it came from another.. Let me think about it now.

      And I know it’s very uncool to mention that but what can I do??
      That is the thing that comes to mind when I watch that scene 😥

      I’m never ready to talk about character deaths.

      Like

  2. You actually made me play both the movies again in my head! GoF is indeed the most beautiful movie- the cinematography? How the Beauxbatons enter from beneath the sea! Breath-taking stills!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! The movies are wonderful *_*
      Although I can’t praise them too much because I’m supposed to write today’s post and I’m trying to channel all my discontent of the movies!! Hahaha

      Like

  3. Philosopher’s Stone is definitely one of my favourites too ❤ Harry Potter always makes me cry and laugh too, just like this post did haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

