Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

It isn’t easy, today’s question!

Day 7: Favourite female character and why

See??
It isn’t, is it??
For a change, the “Why?” part will be easy for whichever character I choose.. But it’s the choosing that’s killing me!

How do you expect me to, anyway?
We have at least three generations of women at Hogwarts!
All of them are badass, or otherwise awesome, in their own way.
And you make me choose??
Nope!
I’m not doing that!

I’m going to instead dedicate this post to every female at Hogwarts who was awesome and will continue to be so.

Here we go:

(Needless to say, this list isn’t in any particular order)

Nymphadora Tonks

image

“Nearly failed on stealth and tracking. I’m dead clumsy! Did you hear me break that plate downstairs?”

Minerva McGonagall

image

‘JORDAN! ARE YOU BEING PAID TO ADVERTISE FIREBOLTS? GET ON WITH THE COMMENTARY!’

“Have a biscuit, Potter”

‘May I offer you a cough drop, Dolores?’

Lily Potter

image

Severus Snape: “I never meant to call you Mudblood, it just —
“Lily: “Slipped out? It’s too late. I’ve made excuses for you for years. None of my friends can understand why I even talk to you. You and your precious little Death Eater friends… You’ve chosen your way, I’ve chosen mine.”

Molly Weasley

image

“RONALD WEASLEY! HOW DARE YOU STEAL THAT CAR! I AM ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED!YOUR FATHER’S NOW FACING AN INQUIRY AT WORK AND IT’S ENTIRELY YOUR FAULT! IF YOU PUT ANOTHER TOE OUT OF LINE WE’LL BRING YOU STRAIGHT HOME! — Oh, and Ginny dear, congratulations on making Gryffindor. Your father and I are so proud.”

Rowena Ravenclaw

image

“Wit beyond measure is man’s greatest treasure.”

Helga Hufflepuff

image

“I’ll teach the lot and treat them just the same.”

Hermione Granger

image

“I hope you’re pleased with yourselves. We could have been all killed — or worse, expelled.” 

Luna Lovegood

image

“Oh … well …” she shrugged. “I think they think I’m a bit odd, you know. Some people call me ‘Loony’ Lovegood, actually.” 

Ginny Weasley

image

“The thing about growing up with Fred and George is that you sort of start thinking anything’s possible if you’ve got enough nerve.”

Fleur Delacour

image

“You thought I would not weesh to marry him? Or per’aps, you hoped? What do I care how he looks? I am good-looking enough for both of us, I theenk! All these scars show is zat my husband is brave! “

Madam Pomfrey

image

“I don’t wonder you’re shocked, Potter, as if one of them could have stunned Minerva McGonagall face-on by daylight! Cowardice, that’s what it was… despicable cowardice… if I wasn’t worried what would happen to you students without me, I’d resign in protest!”

Comments on: "Amazing women in Harry Potter" (6)

  1. all amazing women 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! It gave me some serious Harry Potter feels that I wasn’t expecting (especially when I got to Luna). I love all these HP women too ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. All of them are amazing role models! Although, I would have included Narcissa Malfoy as well. Because whatever might be her faults, she cared deeply for Draco and let Harry escape because of her motherly conscience. Also, it is implied that she treated Kreacher well. Like Sirius Black said, if you want to know how a man is like, look at how he treats his inferiors, not superiors. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes. I was debating whether or not to include Narcissa.. Then I decided against it because I was already taking liberty by listing more than one character so I decided to include as few as possible.

      Like

  4. I approve of this post 😀 How can you choose one of these amazing women??

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

