Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

Day 9: Who’s your least favourite male character and why?

image

He is so ridiculous I don’t even know what to write in this post.
He is definitely my least favourite.
I remember hating Fenrir Greyback a lot when I first read the books but now I don’t remember much about him, and there isn’t much to go on anyway.

I think Gilderoy Lockhart is the only character in the books who is as ridiculous as (if not more than) his AVPM counterpart.

image

Yes well... Did I say how much I love this musical?

And what makes me sad is that he was a Ravenclaw.
Of course I know that all Ravenclaws aren’t awesome and smart and brilliant, but it really saddens me to see that this idiot belonged to my house.

Yes, yes, I know what you’re thinking! ‘It’s all right for him, he’s an internationally famous wizard already!’ But when I was twelve, I was just as much of a nobody as you are now. In fact, I’d say I was even more of a nobody! I mean, a few people have heard of you, haven’t they? All that business with He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named!” He glanced at the lightning scar on Harry’s forehead. “I know, I know — it’s not quite as good as winningWitch Weekly’s Most-Charming-Smile Award five times in a row, as I have — but it’s a start, Harry, it’s a start.

Celebrity is as celebrity does

Merlin, Third Class, Honorary Member of the Dark Force Defense League, and five times winner of Witch Weekly’s Most Charming Smile Award. But I don’t talk about that; I didn’t get rid of the Banden Banshee by smiling at him.

Remember this?

1. What is Gilderoy Lockhart’s favourite colour?
2. What is Gilderoy Lockhart’s secret ambition?
3. What, in you opinion, is Gilderoy Lockhart’s greatest achievement to date?
On and on it went, over three sides of paper, right down to:
54. When is Gilderoy Lockhart’s birthday, and what would his ideal gift be?

Sadly, we know the answers to some, if not all, of these questions.

My dear boy, do use your common sense! My books wouldn’t have sold have as well if people didn’t think I did all those things…

Comments on: "“Can you possibly imagine a better way to serve detention?”" (2)

  1. anonymoustallulah said:

    Ah, I feel you, I still can’t stand him.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

