Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

Day 10: Horcruxes or Hallows?

I’ll let J K Rowling answer this for me (sort of):

image

Hehe... I never thought I'd love this woman more, but I do!

Yes.
I don’t want horcruxes.
So my answer is Hallows.
It makes sense.
Why would I kill several people and cut my soul into pieces just so I can achieve immortality?

I’d rather be invisible when I want to be, use the Elder Wand to cast all my spells (a normal wand would do too, but Elder Wand is just extra assurance that I’m not going to fail at the whole magic and spells and curses thing) and maybe, talk to a deceased loved one every once in a while.

Technically, right now I don’t have any use for the Resurrection Stone.
Nor do I think I will be having duels with any wizards or witches (I’m more of a no-confrontation-until-absolutely-necessary kinda girl… I’m all for intense negotiations to sort out problems though) so I think only the Invisibility Cloak is going to be of any actual use to me…
(And I sure as hell won’t be visiting the library. Hehehe…)

Truth is,you don’t need to give me any of these Hallows or superior powers over other witches and wizards- I don’t even want immortality- just give me an ordinary wand and a Hogwarts acceptance letter, and maybe an owl for a pet, and I’ll live happily ever after.

Comments on: "“He greeted Death as an old friend…”" (15)

  1. I love Rowling so much!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the question of the day is: but will anyone pick the horcruxes?! o_O

    Liked by 2 people

  3. ‘just give me an ordinary wand and a Hogwarts acceptance letter, and maybe an owl for a pet, and I’ll live happily ever after.’ well said! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

