Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

Day 11: Which character would you say you are most like?

“I’m like Luna in the sense that I don’t give a damn what anybody thinks about me.
I do my own thing anyway.

I’m like Hermione because I think reading has the solution to every problem (and doesn’t it?)

I relate to the Patil twins because we share the same surname.”

Yes that’s all I could come up with when I first gave the question a thought.

That would make for drab reading, I know. But I literally did not know what to do.

As usual, Leanna came to my rescue.
She’s one Nerdfighter who takes not forgetting to be awesome very siriusly.
Just like her, I did the Buzzfeed quiz called Which Harry Potter character are you?

Before I tell you my answer, let me show you an interesting thing:

image

So the question is, which object do you most desire?
And one of the options is “The Mirror of Erised”
I mean, how does that work?

If your most desired object is The Mirror, then what would you see in it once you got it?
And if all you’d see is yourself standing there happily then what was the point in getting that mirror in the first place?

Or alternatively, if you choose the mirror because you don’t know which object you want, how do you know it is not just the mirror that you want?

Yeah okay. I’ll shut up.
Even I don’t know what I’m saying.

Anyway my result was this:

image

It is kind of creepy that they know about the self-doubt thing.
Because it’s been happening a lot lately.
The loyalty to loved ones thing is very true.
I am fiercely loyal.
Even to my fandoms.

And I like to think I’m easygoing and funny!
Hehehe…

Well that’s my answer for yesterday’s question.
I’ve fallen one day behind now but I’ll catch up, I suppose.

That reminds me of a funny and cute joke I once heard.
A Mama Tomato, Papa Tomato and Baby Tomato are walking down the road…
Baby Tomato falls behind, so Papa Tomato shouts at him,
“Tomato, Ketchup!”

(Hey look! I’m funny!)

Comments on: "Musings about the Mirror of Erised (for the most part)" (11)

  1. I love that joke! XD Also, the Mirror of Erised shows your biggest desire, but that doesn’t have to be an object 🙂 Like Harry seeing his family and Ron seeing himself as Head Boy etc. So while the Mirror could be the object you most desire, you could desire having a family or something like that even more. Or at least that’s how I’d explain it 😛 I’m no J.K. Rowling haha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I took the test on Buzzfeed and got Albus Dumbledore.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I never even noticed the mirror when i did the test! I just thought, “Nope, I don’t want to go insane, skip that.”

    I can see you being Ron crossed with Hermione crossed with Luna—so Rose or Hugo? Haha, we know nothing about these kids!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

