Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

Day 14: Team Harry or Team Voldemort

Everybody seems to be answering this question with “TEAM HARRY FTW!!”
and “Who’d even choose Voldemort like siriusly?”
To be honest, my response on hearing the question was same; followed by “Why would you even ask this question?”
But then I’ve been thinking about it for a while (and since I’ve been not blogging every single day, I got time to do that) and I thought about it in a different way, sort of like Leanna’s post, but slightly different.
(She does explain the Draco and Narcissa part nicely though)

She asks the question, Under what circumstances would you join Team Voldy?
And think about it, it is really easy to choose Team Harry after having read Harry Potter and seeing how it ends and every thing that actually happens and there’s a clear distinction between the good guys and the bad guys.
But what about if you were actually there?
And you didn’t know who was good or bad?
As somebody who was, say, 17 before Harry was even born and Voldemort had power, would you join the Order or Voldemort?
What if your family was pureblood, or better yet, somebody from your family was a Death Eater?
What if we’re scared about defying Voldemort?
What if The Dark Lord has done some harm to our families?

Of course, in spite of saying all of this, I’m still, willingly, Team Harry.
I try my best to always be a good person.
I’m not a racist, sexist or a homophobe and I try to be as tolerant and accepting of others as possible.
I have no desire to be powerful either, not really.
I wouldn’t know what to do.
So you know, it is safe to say, I’d be Team Harry anyway.

But what I’m trying to say is, we should think about whether we would be so confident about joining Team Harry under any circumstances…

Comments on: "“The world is not divided into good people and Death Eaters”" (1)

  1. aditi1641 said:

    Yeah… Sometimes we just jump to conclusions because of the bandwagon, and because he’s the good guy. It’s so obvious, right? But you bring up a good point in that people in the book had their own reasons to be on Team Voldemort. All people don’t have it good like Harry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

