Because randomness is the way to go! ;)

Without (much) further ado

I must hurry now. I’ve procrastinated too much already.
There’s a thing I have to tell you.
As soon as possible, if I do not wish die a most painful death at the hands of Tanvi (among others?).

I don’t blame her.
I’m a month late, and if I was in her place, I’d be equally, if not more, excited and impatient.

I apologise for the delay Tanvi, hope you find it in your heart to forgive me.

And yes, I shall get to the point now.
But wait!
Must do the pleasantries.

Happy New Year, everyone!
Here’s wishing you the most prosperous and fulfilling new year, hope you get up on the right side of the bed each morning (unless your bed’s in a corner, like mine, in which case, there’s really only one way, isn’t there?), get the exact presents you want on your birthday (but in a way that you’re still surprised) and are blessed with a speedy internet connection so you have no problems enjoying my blog posts!

December 2014 was a great month for me, and for a change, I knew it then as well (because you know? You mostly feel that times were “good” retrospectively?).

Blogging wise as well it was my best month till date according to the stats page (2015 was a pretty lousy year, blogging wise).
Even otherwise, it was one of my favourite months to be a blogger because my fellow writer friends wrote short stories for my blog, and it was amazing because all of them are so talented and I felt really proud of them all posting here, and basically, it was so much fun!

I wasn’t planning on doing it the next year (which was 2015) (and technically, I didn’t), but somewhere in the middle of the year I happened upon this amazing list of prompts and I couldn’t resist!
So I thought, why not?
I contacted all of my friends, a few new ones, and told them about the prompts!

They were, once again, enthusiastic about doing this.
In fact, Leanna, when I first emailed her about this, replied with:

Hey Sam! 
As always, I’m in! 

So yes! She’s writing too, look out for her story.

Now, I should’ve done this in December- I was supposed to.
But I’m not going to bore you with my reasons for being a month late, especially because they’re all very stupid.
But I’m here now, and we’re doing this!
I can’t think of a better way to start the year.

When do I start posting the stories?
That’s a good question!

Whose story shall be up first?
That’s another good one!

Hey, let me answer that one, seeing as to how I just came up with an answer:
Let’s start with Tanvi’s!

Yay! That’s settled then!
Tanvi is new to the whole short story thing, but her story is still wonderful, you’ll love it!

I’ll post it in the next few days, and as Mr.Holmes aptly puts it,
“The stage is set. The curtain rises. We are ready to begin.”

(If I was the non-rambly kind, I’d stop there and let those words echo a bit, but I’m not- and anyway I’m too excited not to discuss the Christmas Special! Leave comments telling me your thoughts about it!!! Non-spoilery comments though- don’t want people getting spoilt.)

(Oh hey, one more thing, if you are interested in reading the stories from last year- they’re all amazing- you can do that by going to the category “Fiction” and they’re all there so yeah, check them out, you’ll enjoy!)

Comments on: "Without (much) further ado" (16)

  1. It was such a gentle reminder, Sam 😛 I’m glad you are finally starting on this, and with my story! Very excited obviously! I can’t wait to read the other stories as well. Last year’s (2014) stories were pretty great. You have some very talented friends 🙂

    Like

  2. HAPPY NEW YEAR! I’m so excited to read everyone’s stories 😀 I haven’t seen the Christmas special yet- I hope to catch up tomorrow!

    Like

  3. YAY! I’m excited to read everyone’s stories! You wrote one too right?

    Like

  4. MurmuredScream said:

    YOOO
    Great post and I’ll keep an eye out for the stories and all, but man, oh man, your wrong side of the bed comment made me have a sudden realization. I have also had a corner bed (all my life, basically) and when I came across the wrong-side-of-the-phrase as a 4-year old reading Tinkle or some shit, I didn’t understand what it meant because in my naive mind…everybody had corner beds. So I thought about it a bit and deduced that getting up on the wrong side of the bed must mean getting up on the corner side, banging one’s head against the wall, resulting in a disoriented state for the rest of the day (in turn resulting in people commenting the wrong side thing). I was highly satisfied with my analytical powers and held this belief for the next 13 years of my life, feeling perfectly at peace with the world, until you, RavenclawSam, opened my eyes and made me see light. I am dearly indebted.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my God!
      I never thought of it like that!
      It could actually mean that, for all you know! Maybe that’s how the phrase came to be! Wow… You were one smart kid, that’s for sure.

      I’m glad you liked the post, and I’m sure you’ll love the stories because they’re so sweet and nice- do check them out if you can 😀

      Like

      • MurmuredScream said:

        I realized I never mentioned, but I’m Ketaki. I bet the creator of that quote had a corner bed.
        I’m reading the newest story. I should really be studying.

        Like

      • You know I was willing to bet that it was you?!
        But I couldn’t ask a random stranger if they were Ketaki so I didn’t.. I assuming you’re also ComplacentTurtle?
        And the few other funny named people who’ve been commenting on my blog?
        I bet it’s all you 😛

        Go back to studying after you’re done reading it!

        Like

      • ComplacentTurtle said:

        You were?!
        I am CTurtle, and everyone else too lol. I pick an adjective, I pick a noun, I put them together.
        I shall study now. Bah.

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’re you, it is easy to know you.
        Go study! Bye!

        Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

